Skip To Main Content

Meet Our Staff

Counseling

Counselors are available to all students and parents at Rogers High School. Their primary concern is the welfare and success of the students. They provide help with questions or concerns related to school, home, friends, careers, jobs, the future, and personal matters. Counselors work with students and parents to offer information regarding schedules, curriculum, and test score interpretation. Counselors are also familiar with agencies and resources that are available for situations that are beyond the responsibility or capability of the school. RHS counselors are assigned to students according to grade. 

  • Parents: Please use the contact information at the bottom of this page to call or email your student's counselor to set up a meeting.
  • Students: Use the link at the bottom of this page to sign-up for a time to see your counselor.

IMPORTANT: REQUESTS TO SEE THE COUNSELOR ARE NOT CHECKED OUTSIDE OF SCHOOL HOURS. If it is an emergency or if you or someone you know is feeling unsafe or suicidal; please reach out to someone!  Options include:

  • Call 9-1-1
  • Go to an Emergency room
  • Call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-8255
  • Text CONNECT to 741741 from anywhere in the USA, anytime, about any type of crisis.
  • Talk to your parents/guardians or another trusted adult. 

Guidance Office General #:  763-274-3145

Guidance Office Fax #:  763-274-3146


alt-text

Anne Bartus

Counselor
Grade 10 (A-R) Class of 2026

anne.bartus@isd728.org
763.274.3140 x1608

Schedule a Meeting


alt-text

Shannon Macken

Counselor
Grade 12 - Class of 2024

shannon.macken@isd728.org
763.274.3140 x1713

Sign-Up Form


alt-text

Dan Miller

Counselor
Grade 9, 10 & 11 (S-Z)

daniel.miller@isd728.org
763.274.3140 x1619

Request an Appointment


alt-text

Dawn Morrison

Counselor
Grade 9 (A-R) - Class of 2023

dawn.morrison@isd728.org
763.274.3140 x1609

Request an Appointment


alt-text

Jacy Shrestha

Counselor
Grade 11 (A-R) Class of 2025

jacy.shrestha@isd728.org
763.274.3140 x1789

Sign-Up Form


Holly Fanning

College & Career Specialist
763.274.3140 x1728
holly.fanning@isd728.org


Sheri Jean-Mathis

Guidance Admin Asst, Grades 9 & 10
sheri.jean-mathis@isd728.org
763.274.3140 x1615


Lynne Cleaveland

Guidance Admin Asst, Grades 11 & 12
lynne.cleaveland@isd728.org
763.274.3140 x1615